JW 3

9101112

With Dad distancing himself, Blake and I had to entertain ourselves. Being two years older than me, meant that Blake was always put in charge. We were never really close but I suppose we got along like most siblings do. One moment we we were having fun, the next we were fighting like cats and dogs. Also it probably didn’t help any that we were complete opposites. I was always on my computer or had my nose in a book. While Blake was much more social…always with her phone in hand. Her best friend was a girl named Macy from school and they hung out together all the time. Sometimes they let me play with them but it was so boring listening to them talk about boys all the time. Boys were gross. Every night before bed, I’d wish that I had a best friend too. One that was just like me…

Leave a Reply

