LAS 36

9101112

~Odessa~
Seventeen years later…and here we are. A very happy little family. Our daughter Chelsea is almost fully grown. She is a senior in high school. She’s so beautiful and so very smart. Eli and I are very proud of her. We’re also still very in love with each other. And oddly enough, we haven’t aged as much as everyone else over the years. Not a single wrinkle or gray hair…I look exactly like I did the day I met Eli. He compliments me on my good genes all the time and jokes that I’m the one that keeps us young. I laugh it off but at the end of the day, it gets to me. What if he’s right…in a sense? What’s going to happen if we still look the same in seventeen more years? How would I ever explain it?

Leave a Reply

