LAS 40

1234

~Odessa~
With Chelsea’s graduation behind us, and the clock ticking until time for her to go to college, we did our best to spend as much time with her as possible. I had lots of fun activities planned out for the whole summer…swimming, camping out, boating, traveling. The first thing on my list was a day at the public pool. It was hot and I had a hard time keeping my eyes open. And Chelsea was pretty cranky. She wanted to go to parties and hang out with her friends instead of being stuck there with us. But I kept reminding her that there would be plenty of time to do that once she moved out. Eli didn’t help lighten the mood either…he jumped into the pool and landed in between us with a big splash. “Seriously?! Act your age, Dad! You’re such a kid sometimes.” She said grumpily. I shook my head. Teenagers…

 

Leave a Reply

