LAS 43

13141516

~Odessa~
Early the next morning, we drove Chelsea to her dorm. “Okay. We came and we saw. Can we go back home now?” Eli joked. Millie met us by the front entrance. “Guess what Chelsea! I was able to pull some strings and now we get to share a room! It’s going to be so much fun!” She exclaimed happily. She gave me a sheepish smile before grabbing Chelsea by the hand and dragged her to their shared room. We followed behind them and looked around. “At least it’s clean.” Eli said referring to the dorm. I nodded and bumped my shoulder into his playfully. “Look honey. I know you’re going to miss her…but she’s literally only a mile away. It’s not the end of the world.” He sighed and smiled at me. ” I know. You’re right. What would I do without you?” He gave me a quick kiss on the forehead. We could hear the girls talking from the hallway. “I’m so glad you’re here!” Millie said pulling Chelsea into a tight hug. “Me too!” She replied. When we entered the room, they were on their beds planning out the rest of the semester. Chelsea glanced toward the door where we stood and dismissively told us goodbye. “Come on Eli, we’ll see her next weekend.” I took him by the hand and we went home…

Leave a Reply

