BOM 20

17181920

I stood in front of Vera’s painting and clenched my fists. I thought of how the creepy music had come from this portrait. And the books had floated underneath it. It seemed that this was the one room that Vera haunted. “No more!” I said darkly. I pulled out a book of matches from my pocket and struck it against the wall. I glanced down at the small flame it produced and felt myself shiver. “Really hope I don’t burn the whole house down.” I muttered to myself while throwing the match into Vera’s face. I stood there and watched as the painting was engulfed in a hot blaze. “Good Riddance!” I said with a sneer. Eventually the fire died out and nothing was left but ash…

Leave a Reply

