BOM 21

1234

Before I knew it three months had passed. Patience was growing bigger and more beautiful everyday. And I’d found a new hobby to keep my mind occupied…the violin. It felt great to throw myself into the music and forget how I felt inside for a brief while. The pain from losing Robert had faded but never truly went away. But life went on. I’d hung a picture of us from our wedding day over the fireplace. In the same place that the portrait of Vera used to hang. My eyes were drawn to it every time I walked into the room and every time I walked out. He was always in my mind and always in my heart. As for Vera, I thought she might have been gone forever…finally. There’d been no disturbances since the fire in the attic. Grimwood Manor felt at peace. I had my fingers crossed that it would stay that way…

Leave a Reply

