BOM 26

1234

I arrived at Madame Zorra’s house early the next evening. It was a creepy old house in a creepy little town. As I observed my surroundings, I felt a chill go down my spine. I wished that I could’ve been anywhere but there. But I had things I needed to do. I rung the doorbell and Zorra invited me in. We went straight down into her basement where she had everything she needed to make contact with the other side. She lit the incense then closed her eyes and started to mumble in another language. Suddenly her eyes popped open. “Someone is here!” She gasped. “Where?” I asked trembling. “Robert are you there?” I called out. “Please speak to me.” We waited but were only met with silence. Madame Zorra cleared her throat and sheepishly said, “I’m sorry…but I fear I made a mistake. No one is here.” I groaned loudly and put my head in my hands. “We can try again tomorrow if you’d like.” She offered with a gleam in her eyes. “But it’ll be double the price. All of this really takes a lot of energy out of me.” I nodded my head gratefully and replied, “Of course. I’ll pay anything.”

Leave a Reply

