BOM 27

5678

“Today we’re going to try something new.” Zorra told me as I sat down. We were back down in the basement trying to make contact with Robert again. “Do you have anything of his?” She asked. I nodded my head and removed the chain around my neck where his wedding ring was hanging. She took it from me and sewed it into the little doll she’d been holding since I’d gotten there. I watched in amazement as little purple sparks appeared around the doll moments later. Then Zorra sat back down and lit the incense. She breathed it in and closed her eyes. She chanted some things I didn’t quite understand then sat there quietly for what seemed like an eternity. “What’s happening now? Can you hear anything? Is Robert here?” I asked breathlessly. “Silence!” Zorra shrieked at me. I shrank away from her. “Sorry.” I mumbled. “Now listen…someone is here. Someone who wants to speak to you.” She whispered. “Look behind you!” I whirled around in my chair…it wasn’t Robert. Instead it was the last person in the world that I wanted to see. “Vera!” I gasped. A smug smile spread across her face and she said, “Hello Charity. I must say…you’re starting to become a real pain in my ass…”

Leave a Reply

