BOM 28

9101112

“That’s interesting.” Vera said grimly while looking over the doll. “I’ll be holding onto this.” She looked over at me and winked. “The ring was his, yes. But I was the one who gave it to him. It’s a family heirloom. So…instead of him, you got me.” She laughed wickedly and continued, “Before I could only stay for mere moments before fading but now…now I feel invincible. And I’ll stay forever!” I felt the blood drain from my face. “Isn’t that just great, Charity?” She shrieked into my ear. Then she was gone. I heard a scream come from behind me and I turned to see Vera coming out of Zorra’s body. Then Vera disappeared once more. Of course…she intended to torture us. “Oh dear.” I cried out. Zorra grabbed me by the shoulders and pulled me towards the door that lead upstairs. “We have to go. Now!” But I stood my ground. I noticed she had a weird rash spreading all over her body. I felt bad for her but still, I was stubborn. “But I paid for you to help me. Twice! Please. We can’t give up.” I pleaded with her. She shook her head and looked at me with pity in her eyes. “I’m sorry. I can’t. Now she’s here somewhere…in my house. I didn’t sign up for all of this.” Then she ran from the room…leaving me in the basement alone.

Leave a Reply

