BOM 31

1234

From the time she started walking, Patience was into everything. Nothing could stop her. She had a very curious nature. Always watching and observing her surroundings. I’d find her in empty rooms babbling away to the walls as if they were talking back to her. And more than once I caught her in the attic and in the hall leading to the upstairs balcony even though they were completely off limits. I’d ask her how she got up there and she’d just giggle and reach up for me. It just made me wonder…could she see things that I no longer could?

Vera hadn’t appeared since right after Zorra moved out of town. I secretly hoped that she’d followed Zorra to wherever she was now and that I was finally rid of her. But deep down, I knew it’d never be that easy…

Leave a Reply

