BOM 36

1234

I knocked on the door to my parents’ room at the inn and tried my hardest not lose my courage and leave. The door swung open and there she was. She didn’t look mad at all. Maybe Dorian had been right. “Erm…Hey Mom…it’s been awhile.” I said nervously. She smiled at me and nodded her head. “Far too long. I’m so glad you came.” She put her arms around me and Patience, giving us a tight squeeze. “Jesse, dear…we have company.” She called out to him. I could see him lying on the bed but he didn’t stir. “Go sit and talk with him while I get to know this little lady.” She said while gently pulling Patience into her arms. “Hi there cutie pie…I’m your Grandma Destiny!” She cooed at her while snuggling her.

I walked closer to the bed and said, “Hey Dad. How are you feeling?” He still didn’t stir. “I guess you’re in a deep sleep, huh?” I asked quietly. I sighed and sat down on the other side of the bed. “Or ignoring me.” I mumbled. “I’d ignore me too. I’m so sorry for everything Daddy. For running away and never even calling to let you know I was okay. I’m sorry you weren’t there at my wedding…and you didn’t get to walk me down the aisle. I’m sorry you didn’t get to see Patience when she was born or be apart of her life until now. I hope you can forgive me. One day.” I didn’t know it then but it was the last day I’d see him…

Leave a Reply

