BOM 4

13141516

Time passed quickly. Days turned into weeks, weeks turned into months. We spent our time reading by the fire or listening to the masters of classical music. Not much was said but in between those moments, there’d be a smile, a blush, a certain look…something that would sent my heart aflutter. Soon enough I found out that Robert was in love with me when he asked for my hand in marriage. Without hesitation, I told him yes. He could provide a life for me that I’d only ever dreamed of. No, I wasn’t in it for the money…but it didn’t hurt either. More than that, he loved my unborn child and he wanted to raise her as his own. Not long after I began staying with him, he’d had a nursery added on to my room. And he’d already picked out her name as well. “Patience.” I adored it. I loved him more than life itself. He’d given me a second chance and I wanted to spend the rest of my life with him…

Leave a Reply

