BOM 42

5678

It was Mom’s wish to be cremated but we still held a memorial for her. After the service, we went to a small café to discuss our parents’ will. Now that both of them were gone, everything was to be equally divided between me and Dorian. I told Dorian that it was all his to keep but that he was still welcome to stay with me as long as he wanted to. “Are you sure, Char? We could sell the house and assets and share the money?” He offered. I shook my head and smiled. “No it’s fine. You need it more than I do. But there is something else I wanted to talk to you about.” I said. He leaned forward in his chair. Then I told him about Robert’s death, Vera’s ghost, Madame Zorra, the uncomfortable vibe I felt in the attic…the whole story. “Do you believe me, Dorian? I asked nervously. His eyes were as round as saucers. “I’m not sure what to say. That’s pretty out there, Char.” He chuckled. I sighed. “But Dorian…it’s the truth. All of it. I wouldn’t lie to you.” The smile disappeared from his face. “I know you wouldn’t. It’s just…so inconceivable. But I believe you. I believe you think that’s what happened. And you don’t have to worry anymore. I’ll be here to protect you from now on.”

Leave a Reply

