BOM 46

1234

After Dorian came to terms with the fact that Vera was indeed very real, he promised that’d he’d never leave me alone in the manor again. Later that night, we heard the doorbell ring. To my surprise, I found Norman standing in the yard. “Norman, what are you doing here?” I asked. “No matter how many times you try to push me away, I won’t budge. I love you. And I know you feel for me the same way I feel for you.” He announced loudly while dropping to one knee. “Marry me, Charity.” He said, pulling a ring out of his pocket. My chest ached because I badly wanted to say yes. “I can’t. I’m sorry.” He looked crushed. I took him by the hand and led him to my bedroom. “Just make me forget everything for a while.”

Afterwards, he cuddled me close to his chest. “I’m so glad you called me.” He whispered sleepily into my ear. “What? But…I didn’t call you, Norman.” I said moving to look up at him. He was already fast asleep. I shrugged and snuggled down under the covers.

I was later awoken by a loud thump upstairs. I sat up in bed and noticed that Norman was missing. Suddenly there was a loud scream from outside. I ran out the front door and found Dorian in the yard…not far from him was Norman’s crumpled body. I gasped in shock. “Don’t get any closer, Char. He’s dead.” Dorian warned me. “I think he fell from the balcony.” But I knew better. He was pushed…

Leave a Reply

