BOM 47

5678

The dark weeks that followed Norman’s death would have been unbearable if Dorian hadn’t been around. But even that too, came to an end. He sat me down and gave me the bad news. “I’m sorry, Char, but I can’t stay here anymore. I feel like the shadows are going to reach out at anytime to kill me.” I frowned and said,”But you gave me your word that you’d stay here and protect us, Dorian! What am I going to do without you?” He covered his face with his hands and moaned. “That was before I knew what I was up against. I feel like a coward now. I can’t fight the supernatural, Char. And neither can you. It isn’t safe here for you and Patience. Promise me you’ll move. And never return. Promise it, Char.” I nodded my head in agreement. I knew he was right. We had to leave. All of us. “I’m going to miss you dearly, Dorian. Where will you go?” I asked while walking him to his car. “Think I’ll travel the world a bit…and see what’s out there. I’ll be in touch. Be safe, Char.” He told me as he hugged me goodbye. “I will.” I whispered as he walked away.

Leave a Reply

