BOM 6

1234

A few weeks after the wedding, I was having trouble sleeping one night. It was a struggle trying to get out of the bed without waking Robert up but somehow I managed. I was incredibly thirsty so I went to the fridge to get a glass of water. When I was done, I put my cup in the dishwasher and turned the light in the kitchen off and went into the hallway to go back upstairs to bed. And that was the first time I saw her. The lady in red. She was slowly climbing up the stairs…completely oblivious to me standing there below her. “He-hello.” I called out to her. She kept her gaze in front of her and didn’t acknowledge whether she’d heard me or not. I couldn’t help but realize how familiar she looked. Did I know her from somewhere? I couldn’t quite put my finger on it. “Wait a minute Miss.” I said then I finally went up after her. But when I reached the landing, she was nowhere in sight. It was as if she’d disappeared into thin air…

Leave a Reply

