LAS 20

18192021

~Odessa~
Seela the sea witch was definitely not what I’d expected…and lucky for me, she’d been surprisingly easy to find. She invited me inside of her cavern and motioned for me to sit down. “Thank you for allowing me in your home. It’s lovely.” I said with a charming smile. She stared at me intensely for a moment then asked, “Let me guess…you fell in love with a pesky human and now you want legs? So you can walk around and pretend to be one of them?” I gulped hard. “Well…yes. In a sense.” I replied nervously. She sighed and sat back in her chair. “Your kind is nothing but trouble. Always wanting things and never willing to hold up their end of the bargain. And why exactly should I help you?” I rubbed my clammy hands together before blurting out, “I’ll do anything! Please, help me!” Seela looked amused. “Anything?” She queried with gleaming eyes. “Hmm. We shall see.” You have nothing I need now. But I will come calling when I think of something I require.”

She looked through me as if she were remembering something then said, “A long time ago, a friend of mine made a similar deal with another mergirl. She took the girl’s voice.” She mumbled looking down at a music box in front of her. “She was an idiot.” She shook her head, trying to focus. “There is a potion.” My eyes lit up in delight. “You might want to take some time to think about it. Make sure it’s what you want. It’s irreversible.” I nodded my head enthusiastically. “Come back in three weeks…I’ll have it ready then.”

Leave a Reply

