LAS 22

5678

~Lauren~
Today marks three months since my granddaughter was born. Sweet baby Amelia…Millie for short. We all adore her and as grandparents, Elliott and I are doing our best to spoil her rotten. I close my eyes and hold her close…and it reminds me of how I used to hold Elijah like this. I sigh and open my eyes to smile down at her. She’s such a beauty. Then I hand her back to her parents for her nap.

Not a day goes by that I don’t think of Eli. We still haven’t give up hope that he’s out there. Elliott is almost positive that he’s okay and that we’ll find…one day. Then we’ll all be able to go home. We were only on this island because of the film…now production is on hold for an undetermined amount of time and we can’t leave. Not without Eli…

Leave a Reply

