LAS 23

9101112

~Odessa~
“I didn’t think you were ever going to return.” Seela mentioned as she brought me back inside her cavern. “It’s been months.” I nodded my head and apologized. “I thought about it a lot. As much as I love the sea…I’m sure now that this is what I want.” Seela handed over the potion and motioned for me to drink it. I did. Almost immediately I could feel the burn from my throat all the way down to my tail. I dropped the glass and clenched my chest. “Something doesn’t feel right. It hurts!” I cried. “It’s normal. Your body is already changing. You better get to where you’re going. Quick.” She said solemnly. I gasped. The island! “Thank you for everything!” I called out behind me as I took off. I swam as fast as I could and after awhile, I could see the island coming closer and closer into view. “Almost there!” I thought to myself. My whole body felt like it was on fire. It was so painful. And I was growing weary. Luckily, I was close enough now that I could see the boy. “Help!” I called out to him. He looked out at me and walked cautiously to the shore…just as I was climbing out the water. I took a long shuddering breath as I collapsed into the sand at his feet, then closed my eyes…

Leave a Reply

