LAS 27

5678

~Eli~
A month here, a month there. Time flew. I stopped keeping track after my one year anniversary of being stuck on the island. The days used to drag on eternally before Odessa washed ashore. Now there never seems to be enough sun before night. We talk for hours on end…about our hopes…and our dreams. And our past lives before we ended up here. There’s a lot of stuff she doesn’t seem to understand. And she’s never even watched television. Or rode a bike. Or been to the zoo. But she’s so smart. And intriguing. I could spend the rest of life just listening to her talk. I no longer care about being rescued anymore. As long as she’s by my side, I’ll never be lonely again. I miss my family, of course,…but O is my family now. She’s made every day brighter. She’s made it worth getting up in the morning and surviving. And somewhere along the way…I fell in love with her.

Leave a Reply

