LAS 3

891011

~Lauren~
“I always knew I’d see you again, Dillon. And not once in the five years that you were missing did I ever give up hope. I knew I’d see your face. Touch your hair. Run my hands all over your hot body” Maggie said flirtatiously. “Yeah same here babe. I knew you’d wait for me.” Dillon rasped. Then he pulled Maggie close and kissed her passionately. “Now let’s hit the sheets.” He suggested with a mischievous grin.

“AND CUT!”

“Ugh. What is this crap?” I thought to myself. The actors, Dillon and Maggie were both too young…the main character was supposed to be his 60’s at the end of the story! I could understand changing the names of the characters or some other small edits but the reunion scene was supposed to be completely different. It was supposed to be intense…there were supposed to be tears. This…this was pure garbage.

“So what do you think of it so far?” The director, Shane, asked smugly. I shrugged at him and said, “It’s not bad. But there are quite a few things I’d change to make it more like the book.” He rolled his eyes at me. “Well I guess it’s a good thing you’re not the director. Now get back to work.”

I sighed and went to brew another pot of coffee. “Stupid man-child.” I muttered under my breath. “Surely you’re not talking about me.” Elliott murmured into my ear while hugging me from behind. “Never in a million years.” I said with a smile. “Bad day?” He asked. I shook my head. “Nothing I can’t handle. Just frustrated.” He hugged me tighter and whispered,”Well I know what will make you feel better…how about a backrub?” Oh, I love this man…

Leave a Reply

