LAS 5

16171819

~Lauren~
“Can I tell you a secret?” Maggie whispered in my ear. She had me cornered in the costume area so there was not much else I could do…besides listen. “Sure.” I said while nodding my head. “Spill.”

“Well,” She continued. “I slept with Dillon while Shane was out of town a few months ago.” I gasped. “Oh no.” She looked away from me guiltily. “It didn’t mean anything, I swear. I was just lonely and Dillon was there. One thing lead to another. But now he keeps threatening to tell my husband. And I don’t know what to do. If Shane finds out, it’ll ruin my acting career.” I put my hand on her shoulder and said, “I don’t know if you’re wanting advice or if you just needed to get this off your chest…but in my experience the truth has always had a way of setting you free. Just thinking about it.” Then to my surprise she gave me a quick hug and whispered, “Thanks Lauren.”

“Now that you’re both done gossiping like school girls, let’s get back to work.” Shane called out to us as we were walking back to the set. He and his assistant Carolyn were giving us death stares. Maggie looked back at me and put her finger to her lips. I winked at her and gave her a thumbs up. I sighed and walked back to my chair next to Shane, keeping my eyes on the ground. What had I gotten myself into now?

Leave a Reply

