RTN 18

9101112

“It Follows”

It was my third day at the camp when I began to notice a bad smell near my tent. I walked around to the back of it and found Aj. I immediately took off to tell Jason and Reese that Aj was dead and when I found them…they were dead too. I had to pinch myself to make sure I wasn’t dreaming. The unsettling feeling that started building in my gut made it’s way to my throat. I bent over and lost my breakfast. I stood there and wiped my mouth. My head was swimming and the desert heat wasn’t helping any. I was thinking to myself that I’d do anything for some ice water when I heard a twig snap and I jerked my head up to see a cloaked figure running to hide behind a rock. That had to be the killer! Oh crap! I had to find Skye, she was the only one left besides me. I found her near the eating area and told her what I’d found. At first she thought I was joking but quickly realized I was speaking the truth. Then she began to cry. “What are we going to do, Cassie? We can’t call for the police. I’m on the run. And I bet you are too.” She whimpered. I looked around then made my decision. There was nothing here for me anymore…just death. I’d call Sid from somewhere safe later. “We’re going to pack as much as we can and get the hell out of here. I really don’t wanna be here any longer than we have to…and I definitely want to be long gone before it gets dark. So let’s get a move on it. And see if you can find a weapon.” I said solemnly. Then I gazed into the desert around us. “He’s out there…somewhere.”

Leave a Reply

