RTN 20

17181920

“For Whom The Bell Tolls”

I grabbed my wallet and the bag with my very few belongings. It was finally time to leave this place behind. “Sid, are you ready?” I called out. He was nowhere to be seen. I looked around and found him behind one of the tents…all tangled up in a messy kiss with Skye. “Sid! What the hell are you doing? I thought you loved me. We’ve been together since 10th grade…doesn’t that mean anything to you?” I said while looking at my feet.”Well it did. But things change. Feelings change. I’ve been wanting to break up with you for a while now but after Jennie disappeared, you were so needy. I think you’re better now…right? And don’t worry, I won’t tell anyone our little secret about Eddie.” He said with a wink. “Except me.” Skye said with a smug grin. I felt as if I’d been stabbed in the heart. On impulse, I smacked Skye across her face as hard as I could then wrestled her to the ground. Who knows how long I would’ve continued hitting her if hadn’t been for Amy’s voice of reason. “Cassie, get off of her! I know you’re hurting but now isn’t the time for this.” She put her hand out towards me to help me up. “You’re a tough chick. And Sid is a douche…you don’t need him.” She said in a comforting tone. “Way to go Cassie…I guess you really do love me me. Huh?” Sid said with a chuckle. He didn’t see the murderous cloaked figure appear behind him…but I did. I was furious with Sid but I didn’t want him to die. “Sid look!” I cried out while pointing behind him. He whirled around and came to face to face with the killer. “Who’s laughing now, Sid?”

Leave a Reply

