RTN 30

13141516

“The Beginning Is The End Is The Beginning”

We spent the day together, drinking in all the things the city had to offer. We stopped for lunch late that afternoon and while I was finishing my food, I noticed how fidgety Amy was acting. “Everything okay babe?” She gave me a sheepish smile and said, “Of course.” After we threw away our trash, we walked around some more…until Amy came to a dead stop. And right there in a crowded street, she got down on one knee and pulled a ring out of her pocket. “Will you be mine…forever?” She asked with her eyes full of hope. “Yes! Yes! A thousand times yes!” I said while jumping up and down. Then she slid the small gold ring over my finger and I gazed at it lovingly. I pulled her in close for a tender kiss. I felt so lucky. I had a good job, a place to live, and someone who loved me unconditionally. What more could I ask for? Amy grabbed my hand and pulled me towards a sidewalk musician with a smile on her face. I giggled and let her lead the way. I looked up towards our apartment building and for just a second I could’ve sworn I saw someone standing in the window. I strained my eyes to see better but nothing was there. It looked like…no. It couldn’t be. That would just be crazy. I wrapped my arm around Amy’s waist and listened to the guitarist sing and thought about how great I felt. In the beginning, you never would’ve guessed it…but my life became pretty damn perfect in the end.

The End.

Leave a Reply

