LAS 47

13141516

~Odessa~
I was in the kitchen making myself a snack when I got a call from Chelsea. “Hey sweetie. It’s so good to hear from you. How’s school?” I asked. “It’s okay, I guess. Anyways, something weird happened earlier while I was at the beach. Some guy named Finneas told me to have you meet him there in two weeks. He asked for you by name. Do you have any idea who that is?” Keeping my voice even, I replied. “Uh…no, I don’t think so. I think I’d remember that name.” Chelsea remained quiet. “Are you okay, hun?” I asked nervously. “Yeah sorry…almost dozed off. I haven’t been sleeping good, Mom. I’ve been having really odd dreams that wake me up in the middle of the night.” She explained with a yawn. “Do you remember what they’re about?” “Yeah, I’m swimming in the ocean under the stars…and I have a fish tail. Crazy, right?” She chuckled. “Er-yeah, pretty crazy.” I agreed. “Maybe a weekend home will do you good?” I suggested hopefully. “You’re probably right. I’ll swing by tomorrow. Good night, Mom.” She said hanging up the phone before I could reply…

Leave a Reply

