JW 17

6785

It was a long hot summer. Oasis Springs is a small town and there were limited things to do. Blake wasn’t due until the next month but she never felt like going anywhere. So we stuck around the trailer park we lived in. And I did whatever she asked of me. It was a bit boring at times…I felt like her servant instead of her sister every now and then, but I’d promised to help her. Unfortunately, I was hanging out with Nolan less and less…because I felt like Blake needed me. I sure did miss him though. School was going to start back in a few weeks and I was kinda glad. I missed my teachers, I missed Paul, and I was excited to start my new classes. Blake is thinking about going to college after her baby is born…Dad and I agree that it’s a great idea. Whatever the future holds…I think we’ll be ready for it.

Leave a Reply

