JW 21

17181920

I’d just gotten off the phone with my sister and I’d even been bragging about how Nolan was the perfect roommate. Then I heard two sets of footsteps out on the front porch. I thought it was pretty odd…Nolan never brought company home. In fact, he hadn’t even dated anyone since Heather passed away…three years ago. That was until he brought HER home for dinner tonight. Her name was Alice and they’d met when she brought her laptop in to be fixed. Nolan began preparing fish tacos while Alice talked about how she’d felt an instant connection to him as soon as their eyes made contact. I sat next to her and listened to her babble on. After we ate, Nolan and I headed into the living room to set a game up…while Alice cleaned up the kitchen then proceeded to mop our already clean floors. “Babe, you don’t have to do that.” Nolan called over to her. “Come join us for a few rounds of Mortal Kombat…I’ll let you win.” He said sweetly. I rolled my eyes as she giggled. “As soon as I’m done, honey.” She replied just as sweetly. I sighed and shook my head. Was she seriously more OCD than Nolan himself? “Maybe that was the connection she’d felt.” I thought to myself and rolled my eyes again. Why was I acting this way? Green definitely was not my color…

Leave a Reply

