LAS 54

1234

~Chelsea~
Mom quickly went and got dressed before coming to my room. She crossed her arms and stared at me. “I’m waiting.” I nodded and took my robe off. She gasped when she saw my scaly legs. “How long have they looked like this? And why didn’t you tell me, Chelsea?” I squirmed under her gaze. “Nearly two months. I guess I was embarrassed and that’s why I didn’t show you sooner. I’m really sorry.” I muttered while looking at the floor. “I went to the doctor. She still hasn’t called me about my results. Now that I know what it is…I hope she loses my paperwork or something.” Mom sat heavily on the bed and groaned. “Oh no. Noooo.” I sat down beside her. “I guess that was a stupid idea, right?” I put my head in hands and sighed. “What am I going to do?” Mom reached and touched my arm. “Whatever happens next, we’ll get through it together. As a family. And I’m going to tell your Dad everything.” I nodded. “Good thinking.” I stood up and put my robe back on. When I turned around, Mom locked me into a tight hug. “I love you, Chels. No matter how old you get, you’re always going to be my baby. And I’ll do whatever it takes to protect you. I promise.” She whispered fiercely into my ear. I believed her…

Leave a Reply

