LAS 56

13141516

~Chelsea~
Mom was released from the hospital two days later. After helping Dad get her and Seamus settled in, I walked to the park near my house. Figured my parents would need some time to talk in private. And I was hoping to see the boy with no shoes again. He’d been on my mind a lot over the past few days. I sat down on a bench and told myself I’d only wait for an hour…I didn’t want to look desperate or anything. But luckily, I didn’t have to wait long at all. After ten minutes or so, he showed up and sat beside me. “Took you long enough.” I grinned at him. “How did you know I was here?” He shrugged. “I just had a feeling. And I’m glad I was right. I can’t stop thinking about you.” He glanced up at me shyly. “The feeling is mutual.” I replied, blushing. “But I don’t even know your name. I’m Chelsea.” He slid closer to me then placed one arm around my shoulder and the other on my hip. “If I tell you my name…will you allow me to kiss you?” He asked while staring into my eyes. I was speechless…so instead, I nodded. “Loch.” He whispered then he leaned in and his warm lips “locked” on mine.

4 thoughts on “LAS 56

  1. bmitjessesue

    I’m sorry I haven’t been leaving comments. I had just enough time to catch up while drinking a cup of tea. I had no idea I had gotten so far behind in the story! I wondered if Chelsea would be a mermaid. I wonder if Seamus will be too? And I have a very bad feeling about two things. What will the penalty be from the witch and who is the boy at the park. I’m wondering if they are linked somehow.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

