LAS 57

5678

~Odessa~
Telling Eli the truth hadn’t been easy but to my surprise, not only did he listen without becoming upset…he also believed every word I said. Now that everything was out in the open, it felt like a huge weight had been lifted from my shoulders. But now we had other things to worry about…like the doctor. And Finneas.
 
As soon as I was able to leave the house, I went down to the beach and waited for him. He showed up within minutes. “How did you find me, Finn?” I said in a hostile tone. He smiled at me smugly and replied, “There’s nowhere you could go that I wouldn’t find you, O.” I looked down at his legs that were covered in scales. “How is this even possible?” I asked motioning to them. “Oh…we have a mutual friend.” He smiled again. He told me how he’d begged Seela to reverse the potion she given me but she wouldn’t budge. Then he begged for a potion to give him human legs…but only temporarily. When begging didn’t work, he tried to win her over with his “charm.” Just to be rid of him, she gave him the potion. I sighed and shook my head. “What do you want from me?” He raised his eyebrows. “Do you really not know? I want you to stop this charade and come home! We are a family and we belong together! And if you won’t come willingly…then maybe Chelsea will.” He said with a sly grin. “You wouldn’t dare.” I growled. “If you come near us again, and I’ll kill you myself, Finn.” I glanced back at him over my shoulder as I walked away. “Just try me.”
Leave a Reply

