JW 26

17181920

I felt bad that Nolan was hurting but at the same time (and I’m kind of ashamed to admit it) I was pretty thrilled that Alice was out of the picture. Her words had stung me greatly. Was what she said true? Did Nolan only think of me like a sister? I figured we needed a night out together and maybe after some liquid courage, I’d be able to ask him. We met at the Rattlesnake Bar and headed straight for the bartender. After losing count of how many drinks we’d had, we started dancing together. His eyes burned into mine and we moved closer to each other. I could feel his breath on my neck. Then the next thing I knew, his arms were around me and his lips were on mine. I felt like I was floating on a cloud. It was everything I’d imagined it would be. And I guess I’d gotten the answer to question without even having to ask. And more…

Leave a Reply

