WW 10

17181920~Lauren~
The first fight I had with Elliott was awful. Little did I know that this fight would be the first of many. But his stories were too fantastical…a mermaid island in the middle of the ocean? A siren who lured him there with her songs? Who in their right mind would believe that? Not me. He actually begged me and pleaded with me to just give him a chance to prove it. I was unmoving. I told him that he was too old to be making up these stories and that it was time to stop. It was funny when we were children but as teenagers it just sounded insane. I told him that maybe he needed to see a therapist. The hurt look on his face still haunts me today. Sometimes I still lay in bed awake at night thinking of how things could’ve gone differently…if I had just believed him.

Leave a Reply

