WW 11

1234~Elliott~
A few weeks after the fight with Lauren, things got really crazy. One word: Prom. Dresses, limos, dancing…it’s all everyone in school talked about. I didn’t want to go. But my girlfriend Jessica had already bought tickets so I couldn’t get out of it. Once Jessica made her mind up about something there was nothing I could do to talk her out of it. I did everything I was supposed to…I showed up at 6, brought her a corsage, stood there awkwardly while her parents took pictures of us and told her she looked really pretty in her yellow dress. When we got to the school gym, everyone else was dancing so I asked her to dance…felt like the right thing to do. Then I saw Lauren with her date across the dance floor. She was beautiful and she looked so happy. We hadn’t talked much lately since the fight…and I missed her so much. I knew that I had to fix things between us. Before I realized what I was doing, I’d left my date behind and…
~Lauren~
He asked me to dance. He totally caught me off guard but I told him yes, I’d love to. I really missed him and I figured that this was his way of forgiving me for being a complete asshole for the last couple of weeks. To my surprise…he was a fantastic dancer. One dance quickly turned into two…then two turned into three. Then suddenly the dj was announcing that soon it would be time for everyone to go home. We laughed when we realized what we’d done. Our poor dates. We stood there not quite ready to let go of each other yet…his hands were warm in mine and his eyes never left my face. I’ve never had anyone look at me the way he did. I knew then that things were changing between us…and we’d never be the same again.

Leave a Reply

