WW 14

13141516~Elliott~
The morning after Lauren’s birthday party was awkward to say the least. Especially after sleeping in the same bed together. And that’s all we did do…was sleep. I don’t think either one of us was ready for it to be anything more than that. Not yet. We still haven’t even talked about the way we felt about each other. And after the way she held my hand while she slept…I just knew that she loved me too. While we were eating breakfast, neither of us spoke. The silence was deafening. And I’m not sure what got into me but I finally had the courage to speak my mind. I looked over at her and said “Lauren, I don’t think we can be friends anymore.” It must’ve really surprised her because she began to choke on her food. When she stopped coughing and could talk, she gave me a hurtful look and asked me why. I told her “Because I’m in love with you. And being your friend just isn’t enough for me anymore.” Then she gave me that smirk of hers and wrapped her arms around my waist. She looked up and said “Well, what do you wanna do about it?” I grinned and said “This…” and l leaned in and kissed her. And that first kiss was everything I thought it would be…and more.

Leave a Reply

