WW 17

5678~Lauren~
Elliott was the perfect gentleman on our first “real” date. We met at the movies. He surprised me with flowers…red roses, my favorite. He paid for the tickets and popcorn and opened all the doors for me…he directed me to the front row and did a little flourish and said “your seat m’lady.” I gave him a skeptical look and just shook my head. As we waited for the movie to start, I noticed the whole theater was empty except for us…probably due to the fact that we were watching a romantic comedy in the middle of the day. I would’ve been happier watching a horror movie but this was Elliott’s idea of a perfect date and I wasn’t going to say anything to ruin it. When the theater finally went dark, he leaned over and asked if he could hold my hand. I giggled and said sure. I awkwardly slid my hand into his and we sat there watching that ridiculous movie while I tried not to look at him…I could feel my face turning red. After a few minutes, he used his other hand to gently turn my face towards his…and in the next second we were all tangled up in each other, making out. He’d kiss me, then he’d whisper that he loved me in my ear…then repeat. We were completely lost in the moment. When the movie ended and the lights came back on…it took everything we had to pull ourselves together and leave. And to this day, I still can’t remember what the name of the movie was…or what it was even about…

Leave a Reply

