WW 27

5678~Elliott~
I guess I shouldn’t have been surprised that Lauren started dating her ex again. A girl that special doesn’t stay single long. But it still hurt. I hated how easy it was for her to move on. I hated seeing them together. I hated seeing her smile and laugh and only look at him. I didn’t want her to be happy. Not with him anyways. He was a jerk. But I was willing to live with it. I figured it was time for me to move on too. I invited Jessica to the Winter Formal…a big mistake. I only wanted someone to go to the dance with but she assumed that it meant we were back together. And everytime I tried to correct her, she changed the subject. Dug myself into a hole there. But the night went on and it seemed to be going well. Lauren looked like she was having a blast…she stuck with her friends and made sure to stay on the other side of the room. Wouldn’t even make eye contact with me. But Will did. Guess he saw me staring. He confronted me. Called me a loser and told me I’d never be good enough for Lauren. I’d never been much of a fighter but in that moment…I was so angry. Next thing I knew I was tackling him to the ground. And I started hitting him over and over. A crowd formed around us but no one tried to stop it. Finally I kicked him away from me and he didn’t try to fight back anymore…it was over. And I had won…

Leave a Reply

