WW 29

13141516~Elliott~
The day after the Winter Formal, I told Jessica to meet me in the park because we needed to talk. She sat down next to me and asked me if I wanted to go to her house for lunch…or maybe dinner that evening. I told her no…then I told her that I was sorry for the confusion but we were not back together. And that I never intended to lead her on and make her think that we could be a couple again. She said she didn’t understand…she thought I loved her. She teared up and and said that we belonged together…and that I was her soulmate. She started shaking. I felt bad but I had to go through with it…it was the right thing to do. I said no, I didn’t love her because my heart belonged to someone else. And I told her that I hoped we could move past this and be friends one day. She was angry and I could understand why. She told me to forget it…we’d never be friends. And that one day I’d be sorry for letting her go…because she was about as good as it gets for someone like me. Then she screamed at me and told me that I’d always be a loser. She ran out of the park with tears streaming down her face. I sat back down…alone in that empty park. Yeah, I definitely felt like a loser.

Leave a Reply

