WW 33

9101112~Elliott~
I went to the java hut down the road to mope with all the other single people without dates for Valentine’s Day. I had just sat down to drink my coffee when I saw her out of the corner of my eye. Lauren was alone with her head resting on her arm. Her face was red and puffy from crying. She looked heartbroken. I heard that she broke up with Will a few days before…can’t say I was sad to hear it but I felt bad that she felt bad. It’s always been that way. I was happy when she was happy, I was sad when she was sad. She was my other half. I walked over there to her and asked if she was alright. She didn’t say anything for a moment but then she got up and kind of just fell into my shoulder. I wrapped my arms around her and let her cry. I whispered in her ear that Will was a prick and that he didn’t deserve her tears. She snorted and mumbled that she knew that. She looked into my eyes and said she was crying because she missed me. Not him. I quietly told her that I missed her too…more than anything. She smiled. I pulled her into me and crushed my mouth against hers. She put her hands on my face and kissed me back. And for the first time since November, I felt whole again.

Leave a Reply

