WW 4

9101112~Lauren~
Elliott loved to take his rowboat out and fish on the weekends. He invited me to go with him many times but I always said no…I couldn’t swim. But that wasn’t the only reason…something about the water just frightened me and I didn’t know why. I’m not sure when he first started hearing the ocean “speak” to him but it wasn’t long after we became friends. He said sometimes the ocean said funny stuff and sometimes it said awful stuff. I didn’t think anything of it when he told me because we were young and having imaginary friends was completely normal. It wasn’t until we were teenagers that I finally realized how strange his fascination with the ocean was…

Leave a Reply

