WW 40

17181920~Lauren~
Senior prom was magical…the theme was “City Lights.” If that wasn’t a sign of what was meant to be then I don’t know what was. Elliott showed up at my house that night in a white limo. My parents welcomed him inside and they were surprisingly civil. My mom even made us take pictures before we could leave. When we finally made it to the limo, Elliott opened up champagne and toasted me, then we drank it on the way over to the school. We walked into the gym together, and for a moment, it felt like everyone’s eyes were on us. Our exes were there…together…but I felt no hate towards them. Everyone deserves a happy ending…and they especially deserved each other. Elliott took me by the hand and lead me to the dance floor. We danced to a few slow songs and when I’d look up into his eyes, he’d sheepishly look at the ground and blush. He twirled me around, pulled me closer…and he nervously whispered that he got us a motel room. Then he clammed up and said that we didn’t have to go if I didn’t want to though. It took a moment for what he was asking to sink in. I put on a brave smile and even though my heart felt like it was going to beat right out of my chest, I said “Sure, let’s blow this popsicle stand.” We headed to the motel in silence and once we got there we laid awkwardly on the bed together. I felt so nervous…and I knew he did too…

Leave a Reply

