WW 48

9101112~Lauren~
The views from my third floor apartment were amazing…I could see everything from the balconies. I lucked up over the summer when I found a newspaper ad about this apartment. I shared rent with a girl named Eliza…she was nice but didn’t talk much. The college campus was only a few blocks away. That was the great thing about the city…so many great places were in walking distance. The other students that I had met so far were friendly but not social. No one had gone out of their way to make me feel welcome. But I’d come so far to be in the city…there was no way I was giving up so soon. Who needed friends anyways? So I decided that I’d study and make good grades and eventually get everything I wanted out of life. I missed Elliott so much…I thought of him everyday and wondered what he was doing…

Leave a Reply

