WW 49

13141516~Elliott~
I missed Lauren more and more everyday…so I figured the best thing to do was keep myself occupied. I told her I was going to build a house for us…she thought I was kidding but I was completely serious. We would need a place to live when she got home from college. Somewhere to raise children. So I made blueprints of my idea of the perfect family home…then I tried to make it come to life. It wasn’t cheap either. And it proved to be a lot more difficult than I thought it would be…I had no idea what I was doing. I bought a few manuals and a lot of tools but I basically winged it. Good thing I had four years to get it done because building a house takes friggin’ forever. Rome wasn’t built in a day though. Whenever I felt myself losing hope, I’d glance at a picture I had of Lauren and it would remind me why I was pushing myself so hard. For her.

Leave a Reply

