WW 50

17181920~Lauren~
The school year dragged on…I studied, ate, slept, and studied some more. College wasn’t as fun as I thought it was going to be. I imagined that I’d always be at parties and hanging out with many of my new friends. Maybe I should’ve joined a sorority lol. Isn’t it funny how things never turn out how you thought they would. I was lonely and I was beginning to hear less and less from Elliott. I knew he was working on a big project that he couldn’t give me very much information about. All he told me was that it was for me…and that I was going to love it. It gave me something to look forward to for when I finally got a chance to go home. Eventually I became closer to my roommate…she was the first friend that I made. She was very shy and it took a while to get her to open up but after she did, we learned that we had a lot in common and weren’t complete opposites like I had first thought. She loved school. And she enjoyed doing homework and research. I was never an A student growing up but thanks to Eliza, my grades were better than ever.

Leave a Reply

