WW 54

13141516~Elliott~
I never stopped dreaming about Nerissa. The older I got, the more realistic the dreams felt. And each one was more intense than the last…almost as if they were building up into some kind of catastrophic end. The most recent dream was especially strange…we were in some sort of sea cavern…rock and coral was everywhere. She was angry with me again and she cast another spell on me to give me a tail. Then suddenly the dream changed and we were in bed together and she was whispering sweet nothings into my ear and begging me to stay with her forever. It felt almost as if we were old lovers…and that had to be part of the spell too. Right? The dream changed again and the room was spinning round and round and then I was in an underwater nursery of sorts and I could hear a baby crying faintly in the background. Everything felt wrong. I was so uneasy and panic kept building up into my chest until I thought I was going to pass out. I opened my eyes and found that I was in my own house, in my bed, with my wife Jessica lying next to me…I was safe. But what did it all mean?

Leave a Reply

