WW 59

13141516~Lauren~
A few weeks had gone by before I heard from Elliott again. I thought maybe he’d decided to save his marriage because what we were doing was wrong. All the lying and sneaking around…it made me feel sick. I never would’ve thought, in a million years, that I would find myself in a situation like this one. I was the other woman…and I didn’t like it at all. He called me and asked him if I would meet him for a walk…he had news he wanted to share with me. I figured this was it…he was going to tell me that he couldn’t see me anymore. As soon as I got there, he told me that he’d left his wife and would be signing the divorce papers in just a few days. I asked him if he was sure…and if that was what he really wanted. He replied that what he really wanted…what he had ALWAYS wanted…was me. Then he asked me if I would consider marrying him after all this was blown over. I said I absolutely would and jumped into his arms. Maybe, just maybe, we’d finally get the life Elliott dreamed up for us…

Leave a Reply

