WW 65

17181920~Elliott~
I woke up in Nerissa’s lair…the magical island out in the middle of the sea. I should’ve known this was going to happen eventually…it’s not like she didn’t warn me. All those dreams I had…they were real. It was all leading up to this. I wasn’t as surprised as I should’ve been though…I felt like someone had sucked the life out of me. I knew Lauren was going to be worried sick…or worse, she’d hate me, thinking that I’d left her at the altar. Not by choice. I had to get back home. When I found Nerissa, I tried to confront her…I needed answers. But as soon as I opened my mouth to speak to her, she waved her arms in the air and light surrounded my body. I flopped onto the floor face first…I felt weird. Then I realized I had no arms or legs…just fins and a tail. That witch had turned me into a friggin’ shark! Suddenly she snapped her fingers and we were underwater…she then blew into a shell and I felt compelled to obey her. I attacked a scuba diver on her command…and as I was tearing into his flesh, I slowly began to forget who I was…

Leave a Reply

