WW 68

9101112~Elliott~
Day in and day out, I’d beg Nerissa for my freedom. She would either ignore me or laugh and speak in riddles. I was beyond frustrated. There was nothing in the world that I wanted more than to just go home. One day, Nerissa told me a story about how a young sailor made a deal with the sea…his name was Lewis and he was my great grandfather. There was a storm and then a giant beast struck his boat and tore it into pieces with it’s tentacles. He was stranded in the middle of the ocean with his boat sinking around him. He knew death was lurking nearby. He begged for his life and he promised he would do anything. Lewis was surprised when the sea spoke back to him. He would be granted his wish but every first born son in each generation of his family would be given to the sea. He was a very selfish man…without hesitation, he took the deal. And that’s why I would never be leaving this place, Nerissa explained angrily. I belonged to her…

Leave a Reply

