WW 79

13141516~Lauren~
I haven’t been sleeping well. Every night I toss and turn thinking that Elliott could be stranded on an island out in the middle of the ocean…just waiting to be rescued. It’s enough to drive someone insane. While I was drinking my morning coffee, I decided today was the day that I started my search. I got on the computer and did some research…google maps showed no results for islands being nearby. I called the coast guard and asked them a few questions…they told me that there were no islands within 100 miles of Hylewood. I was getting frustrated. I figured it was time to take my search into the water. I didn’t have the money to buy my own boat so I had to call a boat taxi. The guy seemed to know exactly what I was talking about when I told him of the island I saw. He took us about 15 minutes out and we eventually came to an abandoned dock. I was so disappointed when we got to shore…this wasn’t it. I’d really let myself hope that I was on to something. I feel so foolish now. But I’m still not giving up…there are answers out there somewhere.

Leave a Reply

