WW 81

1234~Lauren~
I was doing my routine at the club tonight when I heard someone booing me in the crowd. I felt my face turn red from embarrassment. Then I saw Eliza standing in front row. I had no idea she was in town visiting…and I’m not sure how she found me here. I got off the stage to confront her and she gave me an earful. She told me she knew for a fact that this isn’t the life I wanted and that I deserved better. Lee deserved better. I was angry at first…how dare she interfere. If the roles were reversed, I’d never judge her. But maybe this was just her way of trying to be a good friend. Deep down, I knew she was right. This job was making me feel like a different person. Not a bad person…but just not myself. I went backstage and quickly changed into my clothes and then I found her waiting for me by the exit. She took me by the hand and we walked out the door together. I’m not sure what my future holds now but I can’t do anything but look forward…

Leave a Reply

